Where I’m Calling From. Signed by Raymond Carver. First Trade Edition, First Printing. Atlantic Monthly. New York, 1988.

$350.00

Raymond Carver is one of the best short story writers of the mid-to-late 20th century. His stories “Cathedral” and “What We Talk About When We Talk About Love” are two of the most widely anthologized of the last 50 years. In the tradition of Hemingway, Carver’s prose is spare, intense, and vivid. He worked closely with the acclaimed editor Gordon Lish. His contemporaries, such as Douglas Unger, Tobias Wolff, and Richard Ford, revered his genius. He was nominated for the National Book Award and the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction. In this volume, Where I’m Calling From, Carver provides his classic stories and new, equally brilliant ones. It was the last collection published in his lifetime. Because he died just months after its release, signed copies are exceptionally scarce.

This first trade edition, first printing is signed and dated by Carver on the front endpaper. It is in especially fine condition. In the original cloth boards, fine. Gilt stamped spine and front board bright. Text block fine. In the original dust jacket, very fine. Published simultaneously with a signed limited edition.

A scarce signed first trade edition of Raymond Carver’s Where I’m Calling From.

1 in stock

Description

Where I’m Calling From. Signed by Raymond Carver. First Trade Edition, First Printing. Atlantic Monthly. New York, 1988.

Additional Information provides shipping weight and dimensions.

Additional information

Weight 5 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 9 × 5 in